How do I update an Activity Page description?
Last updated: February 18, 2025
The Activity description on a page is the main written content that tells visitors more about the activity or tour you offer.
The description is shown under Quick Details, and it contains a title and some paragraphs of information and the highlights of your activity.

To add or update the Activity page:
- Access the site’s backend and navigate to the Activity Page of the tour or activity you want to edit.
- Scroll down to the second set of tabs and click on the Description tab.

Continue scrolling down within Description until you find the Extra Content section, which is a rich-text editor with formatting and other options that you are familiar with: bold, italic or alignment options. It also is the area where you enter the main description of the activity you offer.

In the top-right corner of the text editor, there are two tabs: Visual and Text.

The Visual tab gives you a preview of how the text will appear on the front end of the page and how it will look to website visitors.
The Text tab opens the “coding” part of the text. This is where you might see some customized text in <code>. It might look complicated, but it can be useful when adding new content if you have some coding knowledge. If not, we highly recommend always using the Visual tab.

To remove content:
- Click on the Visual tab and select the sentence/s you wish to remove and simply press the backspace or delete key on your keyboard.

To update or add content:
- Select the text area you want to update and write the new content by clicking in the desired location and typing the new text.

To add new content from an external source:
You might have some new content in a text document, a note, or your item’s description in the Dashboard.
You can copy the text from the original source and paste it into the Description box.
To avoid formatting problems (e.g. alignment errors), first paste the text in a plain text editor such as Notepad, or use the following keyboard shortcuts: Ctrl+Shift+V (Windows) or Command+Shift+V (Mac).

Remember that you can always preview the changes by clicking on the Preview button.
This does not save the changes, but allows you to see the updated description.

Here is how new text would look for the visitors of the page:

Once you are ready and want to save and publish the changes, click the Update button.
